

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for South African Journal of Psychiatry, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on www.sajp.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.sajp.org.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.sajp.org. za/index.php/sajp/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to South African Journal of Psychiatry.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

South African Journal of Psychiatry

The editorial team of *South African Journal of Psychiatry* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *South African Journal of Psychiatry*:

Karl Peltzer

Albert B.R. Janse van Rensburg Aneshree Moodley Annelize G. Nienaber Bonginkosi Chiliza bruce R. Lakie Caleb A.O. Gbiri Carla Kotze Chetan D. Vispute Chris Verster Frikkie Calitz Gareth Nortie Gerhard P. Grobler Gregory Lydall Henk Temmingh Ilse Du Plessis Indiran Govender Irshaad Ebrahim Jaiveola A.O. Kajero Janus Pretorius Jennifer Chipps

Jibril Abdulmalik

Jonathan K. Burns

John Joska

Jonathan Carr

Leigh van der Heuvel Manfred Bohmer Mohammed Nagdee Neil Horn Paul W Ashton Paul de Wet Petra Gaylard Renata Schoeman Richard J. Nichol Robin Emsley Soraya Seedat Sumaya Laher Thebe Madigoe Ugasvaree Subramaney Volker Hitzeroth Wendy J. Duncan Werdie C.W. van Staden Wilhelm Bodemer Willie Pienaar Y. Moosa Yasmien Jeenah Zelda G. Knight

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.