

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the South African Journal of Psychiatry, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://sajp.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https://sajp. org.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://sajp.org.za/index. php/sajp/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *South African Journal of Psychiatry*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

## **Acknowledgement to reviewers**

The editorial team of the *South African Journal of Psychiatry* recognises the value and importance of peer reviewers in the overall publication process – not only in shaping individual manuscripts, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the following reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *South African Journal of Psychiatry*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Albert B.R. Janse van Rensburg Andrew T. Olagunju Anusha Lachman Astrid M. Berg Bav Vythilingum Bawo James Carla Kotze Chibueze Anosike Chris Verster Christoffel Grobler Christopher P. Szabo Cvril Nkabinde Dana Niehaus David Coetzee Dickens Akena Enver Karim Fleur Howells Funeka B. Sokudela Gbolagade Amoo Genesis Chorwe-Sungani

Henk Temmingh Indiran Govender James January Jason Bantjes Jennifer Chipps John Parker Karl Peltzer Karl D. Swain Kathryn Nel

Gerhard P. Grobler

Gerhard P. Jordaan

Helen Clark

Kiran Sukeri Laila Asmal Laurel Baldwin-Ragaven

Leigh van der Heuvel Lesley J. Robertson Liezl Koen Linda Augustyn Manie de Klerk Matty Van Niekerk Mvuyiso Talatala Nkokone Tema Oladipo A. Sowunmi

Pat de Witt Rasmita Ori Riaan M. Olivier Richard J. Nichol Saeeda Paruk Sean Kaliski Shamima Saloojee Sibongile Mashaphu Simone Honikman Sumaya Laher Suntosh R. Pillay Tarun Kumar

Ugasvaree Subramaney Ulla Botha Usha Chhagan Vuyokazi Ntlantsana Wendy Friedlander Willem Esterhuysen Yewande Oshodi